Notes

  1. The Green Burial Central Register is set up to enable people of all ages to register their wish for Green Burial. Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) will follow up with the family members if the deceased has been identified on the register upon cremation booking. No fee is charged for this registration.
  2. Upon receiving your registration, FEHD will record your wish for green burial in the Green Burial Central Register (GBCR), and an acknowledgement to this effect will be sent to your email address or correspondence address provided in the registration form. A similar acknowledgement will also be sent to the contact person(s) provided in the registration form.
  3. FEHD may contact you by telephone or via instant messaging applications, such as WhatsApp, or issue a notification letter to you by the email address or contact address you provided to follow up the registration. Please contact the GBCR Administrator at telephone number 2562 7130 or by email greenburial@fehd.gov.hk / post to Units 3501-3511 & 3520-3525, 35/F, Tower 1, Metroplaza, 223 Hing Fong Road, Kwai Fong, N.T. if you have any doubts.
  4. This registration form, duly completed and signed, may be returned to the GBCR Administrator online or by post, fax or email as specified below.
    Address : Units 3501-3511 & 3520-3525, 35/F, Tower 1, Metroplaza, 223 Hing Fong Road, Kwai Fong, N.T.
    Email : greenburial@fehd.gov.hk
    Fax No.: 2890 5110
  5. Personal Information Collection Statement
    1. Your registration with the GBCR is a voluntary act and the provision of personal data is on a voluntary basis. If you do not provide the requested data, FEHD may not be able to complete the registration for you. All collected data in the GBCR will be classified as “personal” and treated with strict confidentiality. They may be accessed by/transferred to the parties as stated in (b) below for the following purposes:
      1. providing assistance in arranging the relevant green burial service; and
      2. performing relevant data management.
    2. Collected data in the GBCR are mainly for use within FEHD but such data may also be disclosed to the relevant government bureaux/departments or parties for the purposes stated in (a) above.
    3. Under normal circumstances, collected information in the GBCR will be retained until FEHD has been informed of the death of the person to whom the data refers or when the registration is withdrawn.
    4. The registration form submitted will be destroyed if FEHD fails to establish contact with you for verification of information, or after your personal data have been inputted into the GBCR.
    5. You have the right of access and correction with respect to your personal data as provided in Sections 18 and 22 and Principle 6 of Schedule 1 of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. Your right of access includes the right to obtain a copy of your personal data provided by you in this registration form. A fee may be charged by FEHD for complying with a data access request.
    6. Enquiries concerning the personal data provided, including requests for access and correction, should be addressed to the GBCR Administrator at Note 3 above.

Remarks
Green Burial Central Register enables the public to express early their wish for green burial and facilitates descendant's fulfilment of the wish. However, prior registration is not a prerequisite to descendants taking on green burial for the deceased.

Agree Back

注意事項

  1. 綠色殯葬中央登記名冊,讓市民登記他們選擇綠色殯葬的心願。當親友為離世的登記人申請火化時,食物環境衞生署(食環署)會適當跟進。這項登記不收費用。
  2. 收到你的登記後,食環署職員會將你的心願記錄在綠色殯葬中央登記名冊內,並會按你於登記表格上填寫的電郵地址或通訊地址向你寄出確認書,及將類似的確認書寄予你於登記表格上列明的可聯絡人士。
  3. 食環署職員會以電話或實時通訊應用程式, 例如 WhatsApp等, 或會按你提供的電郵地址或聯絡地址寄出通知書以跟進登記事宜。如有任何疑問,請致電2562 7130 聯絡綠色殯葬中央登記名冊管理主任,或電郵greenburial@fehd.gov.hk / 郵寄至香港灣仔愛群道28號愛群閣3樓305室查詢。
  4. 你在填妥並簽署本登記表格後,可在網上或以郵寄、傳真或電郵方式將登記表格交回綠色殯葬中央登記名冊管理主任。
    地址: 香港灣仔愛群道28號愛群閣3樓305室
    電郵: greenburial@fehd.gov.hk
    傳真: 2890 5110
  5. 收集個人資料聲明
    1. 你是自願於綠色殯葬中央登記名冊登記的,而提供個人資料純屬自願性質。如你未能提供上述資料,食環署可能無法為你完成登記。所有收錄於綠色殯葬中央登記名冊的資料會被視作個人資料,並絕對保密。所收集到的個人資料,可能會供(b)項所述機構取用/轉交(b)項所述機構作以下用途:
      1. 就安排綠色殯葬提供協助;以及
      2. 整理相關資料。
    2. 綠色殯葬中央登記名冊內的個人資料,主要供食環署內部使用,但亦可能因上文(a)項所述目的,向相關政府決策局/部門或機構披露。
    3. 一般而言,綠色殯葬中央登記名冊內的個人資料會予保存,直至食環署得悉登記的人士已去世,或有關登記被撤回為止。
    4. 如食環署在收到登記表格後,未能成功與你聯絡以核實個人資料,或當你的個人資料已輸入綠色殯葬中央登記名冊後,相關的登記表格將會銷毀。
    5. 根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》第18條和22條和附表1第6原則所述,你有權查閱和修正個人資料,包括有權取得你在本登記表格所提供的個人資料的副本。食環署應查閱要求而提供資料時,可能會徵收費用。
    6. 有關所提供個人資料的查詢(包括查閱和修正資料),應按上述注意事項第3項所列方式向綠色殯葬中央登記名冊管理主任提出。

備註
中央登記名冊供市民預早表達身後選擇綠色殯葬的心願,方便後人圓願。當然,先人生前未有登記,後人也可採用綠色殯葬。

同意 返回